Let’s get started…

Leave a comment

October 28, 2014 by unclespike218

So I closed down, for the most part, my blog The Land of the Misplaced Apostrophe’s.

I could add more stuff to it if I wanted, but it just doesn’t seem appropriate anymore. I’ve left that kid behind.

And besides, I’m looking to have a professional website, and it looks as though WordPress is the way I’m going, so I figure having a personal blog with WP only makes sense. If I can learn on one, it will enhance my abilities with the other.

Now, this doesn’t mean that I will suddenly stop all posts that seem childish, but there will be fewer of them. Not as much bitchiness, I expect. But that all remains to be seen, right?

Apparently there’s a map that may accompany this post that I’m trying out. For the record, I’m at one of the many hipster-central locales in Denver – and Denver is either a hipster hotbed, or a wannabe-hipster hotbed. I’m way too late on the scene to judge one way or another. At any rate, this place is called Thump, and it’s very worthy.

So if you’ve made it to this here site, welcome. Hope ya enjoy the digs.

Leave a Reply

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Nice to see StevieB

Brought to you by the graduate of The Land of the Misplaced Apostrophe's.

Soupruary

Brought to you by the graduate of The Land of the Misplaced Apostrophe's.

The Rebel Rouser

Sittin' In The Balcony

Love Morning Wood

Stuff Happens And I Tell You About It

The Art of Manliness

Brought to you by the graduate of The Land of the Misplaced Apostrophe's.

Damn Kids, Get Off My Lawn!

Brought to you by the graduate of The Land of the Misplaced Apostrophe's.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

